Women's Footballer of the Year 2019 shortlist revealed - vote for your favourite

The shortlist for the BBC Women's Footballer of the Year 2019 has been revealed - and you can now vote for your winner.

The five contenders for the BBC World Service accolade were chosen by a panel of experts, including coaches, players, administrators and journalists.

The nominees are:

  • Pernille Harder - Vfl Wolfsburg forward
  • Ada Hegerberg - Olympique Lyonnais striker
  • Lindsey Horan - Portland Thorns midfielder
  • Sam Kerr - Chicago Red Stars and Perth Glory striker
  • Saki Kumagai - Olympique Lyonnais defender